Keep You Safe

Description

`If you like Jodi Picoult try Melissa Hill'-Woman and Home `I was completely gripped.'-Sarah Morgan `Brimming with powerful issues'-Evening Post `This emotive story will touch your heart'-My Weekly Good mother or bad ... who decides? Widowed nurse Kate and mum of two Madeleine couldn't be more different in their approaches to parenting. Kate knows her husband's death has made her more protective of her daughter, but she's not going to apologise for it. Madeleine feels there's no such thing as a perfect mother and while her parenting style may be controversial it works for her children and that's all that matters. But when Madeleine makes a fateful decision that upends her own family, and has devastating consequences for Kate, suddenly the world is lining up to vilify her and she must defend every parental choice she's ever made... Why is she accused of being a terrible mother when all she did was try to keep her children safe? Praise for Keep You Safe: `I was completely gripped. Every parent will recognize the issues raised in this book.' - SARAH MORGAN `Emotional and cleverly crafted with well-drawn characters.' - THE PEOPLE `Another great read from the best-selling Irish author.' - HELLO MAGAZINE `Guaranteed to kick-start book club debates' - GOOD HOUSEKEEPING `A rigorous yet entertaining examination of one of the most controversial issues in modern parenting.' - IRISH TIMES. `Hill has her finger on the zeitgeist, offering savvy and well-researched points on a touchy subject. Fans of Meg Wolitzer and Emily Giffin will devour this introspective and enlightening novel.' - BOOKLIST `With a creative balance of fact and fiction, Hill engages readers in a suspenseful page-turner that is impossible to put down.' - ROMANTIC TIMES. `Hill writes with authority about a subject that is controversial and without much grey area. A riveting read.' - RTE CULTURE `Brimming with powerful issues recognisable to every parent.' - EVENING POST `This emotive story will touch your heart ... a thought-provoking take on an issue that is not all black and white' - MY WEEKLY

Details

Author(s)
Melissa Hill
Format
Paperback | 416 pages
Dimensions
129 x 198 x 26mm | 290g
Publication date
19 Apr 2018
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint
HQ
Publication City/Country
London, United Kingdom
Language
English
ISBN10
0008217130
ISBN13
9780008217136
Bestsellers rank
186,635